Admissions

Dallas International University’s Admissions team is always ready to answer your questions and help walk you through the admissions process. Please do not hesitate to call, email, or stop by for a visit!

(972) 708-7415
FAX: (972) 708-7396
DIU Admissions Office, DIU-100
7500 W. Camp Wisdom Rd.
Dallas, TX 75236
Admissions Office, Pike 113
admissions@diu.edu

The Next Step

The best way to learn all you can about Dallas International University is to come visit in person! Check out our Visit page for information on our campus preview days or how to schedule a personal visit. If you already know you want to come, just click the Apply button below! While you can always drop us a line via phone or email, the Request Info link gives us more complete information about your interests and gets you the most complete information.

Contact Admissions

    Your Name (required)

    Your Email (required)

    Your Message

    More Admissions Resources

    Check out our step by step guide to get from accepted applicant to enrolled student!

    International students need to take a few more steps in the application process. Click to learn more!

    Returning after a leave of absence? Visit our Returning Students page to find out what is needed to be readmitted to Dallas International University.

    Don’t miss out! Be sure to make the admissions deadlines for the semester you want to start classes.

    Cannot find the form you need? Check out the Admissions Forms page for a complete list.

    While you can always contact us with any questions, be sure to visit our FAQ page to find answers!

    Meet our Admissions & Student Services Team


    Stephen Nash

    Director of Admissions
    BA, Crown College
    Admissions_Director@diu.edu
    (972) 708-7573

    Lynne M. Lamiman

    Registrar
    BA, LeTourneau University
    registrar@diu.edu
    (972) 708-7536

    Stephen Peterson

    Associate Dean of Students
    BSBA, Thomas Edison State University
    Stephen_Peterson@diu.edu

    Maggie Johnson

    VA Certifying Officer, International Student Coordinator
    BA, University of Missouri at Columbia
    veteransofficer@diu.edu, isc@diu.edu
    (972) 708-7358

    Kelly D. Walter

    Admissions Representative
    MA, University of Texas at Arlington
    admissions@diu.edu
    (972) 708-7415

    William Cobb

    Coordinator, VA Benefits
    MA, University of Arkansas at Little Rock
    William_Cobb@diu.edu

    Margaret Johnson

    Administrative Assistant to Student Services
    MRE., Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary
    margaret_johnson@diu.edu
    (972) 708-7415

    Ken Prettol

    Financial Aid Administrator
    MA, University of Texas at Arlington
    financial-aid@diu.edu
    (972) 708-7547

    Sheri McMillan

    Director of Recruiting
    BA, University of West Florida
    discoverDallasInternational@diu.edu, sheri_mcmillan@diu.edu
    (972) 708-7343

    Connie Eckerle

    International Student Advocate
    BS in Music Education, Oregon State University
    connie_eckerle@diu.edu
    704-582-9456

    John Oh

    Director of External Relationships
    MA, GIAL
    john_oh@diu.edu
    (323) 422-1453

    Debbie Manter

    Alumni Relations Coordinator
    Diploma, Word of Life Bible Institute
    alumni@diu.edu
    (972) 708-7415