Admissions

Dallas International’s Admissions team is always ready to answer your questions and help walk you through the admissions process.  Please do not hesitate to call, email, or stop by for a visit!

(972) 708-7573
(972) 708-7343
FAX: (972) 708-7396
7500 W. Camp Wisdom Rd.
Dallas, TX 75236
Admissions Office, Pike 113
admissions@diu.edu

The Next Step

The best way to learn all you can about Dallas International is to come visit in person! Check out our Visit page for information on our campus preview days or how to schedule a personal visit.  If you already know you want to come, just click the Apply button below!  While you can always drop us a line via phone or email, the Request Info link gives us more complete information about your interests and gets you the most complete information.

Contact Admissions

Your Name (required)

Your Email (required)

Your Message

More Admissions Resources

Check out our step by step guide to get from accepted applicant to enrolled student!

International students need to take a few more steps in the application process. Click to learn more!

Returning after a leave of absence? Visit our Returning Students page to find out what is needed to be readmitted to Dallas International University.

Don’t miss out! Be sure to make the admissions deadlines for the semester you want to start classes.

Cannot find the form you need? Check out the Admissions Forms page for a complete list.

While you can always contact us with any questions, be sure to visit our FAQ page to find answers!

Meet our Admissions & Student Services Team


Maggie Johnson

Director of Admissions, VA Certifying Officer, International Student Coordinator
BA, University of Missouri at Columbia
admissions_director@diu.edu, isc@diu.edu
(972) 708-7573

Lynne M. Lamiman

Registrar
BA, LeTourneau University
registrar@diu.edu
(972) 708-7536

Kelly D. Walter

Admissions Representative
MA, University of Texas at Arlington
admissions@diu.edu
(972) 708-7415

Margaret Johnson

Administrative Assistant to Student Services
MRE., Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary
margaret_johnson@diu.edu
(972) 708-7415

Julie (Shih-Chen) Smith

Academic Service Assistant
MA, MEL, MEL-HE, Dallas Baptist University; MWE, Tianjin Normal University
julie_smith@diu.edu
(972)-708-2038

Ken Prettol

Financial Aid Administrator
MA, University of Texas at Arlington
financial-aid@diu.edu
(972) 708-7547

Sheri McMillan

Director of Recruiting
BA, University of West Florida
discoverDallasInternational@diu.edu, sheri_mcmillan@diu.edu
(972) 708-7343

Connie Eckerle

International Student Advocate
BS in Music Education, Oregon State University
connie_eckerle@diu.edu
704-582-9456

John Oh

Director of External Relationships
MA, GIAL
john_oh@diu.edu
(323) 422-1453

Caiti Plante

Administrative Assistant to the Dean of Students
BS, Bob Jones University
caiti_plante@diu.edu
(972) 708-7400 ext. 2424

Debbie Manter

Alumni Relations Coordinator
Diploma, Word of Life Bible Institute
alumni@diu.edu
(972) 708-7415