ADMINISTRATION & STAFF

Administration


Doug Tiffin

President
DMin, Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary
president@diu.edu
(972) 708-7547

Jeff Minard

Vice President Operations
MBA, Pepperdine University
vp-operations@diu.edu
(972) 708-7400 ext. 2155

L. Rodney Jenkins

Vice President Finance
MBA, University of Central Oklahoma
rod_jenkins@diu.edu
(972) 708-7369

Meg Trihus

Dean of Students, Title IX Coordinator
MA, University of Texas at Arlington
dean-students@diu.edu
972-708-7379

Scott Berthiaume

Dean of Academic Affairs
PhD, University of Texas at Arlington
scott_berthiaume@diu.edu
(972)-708-7338

Richard E. Lynch

Director of Institutional Research & Services
MMus, Westminster Choir College
dick_lynch@diu.edu
(972) 708-7400 ext. 2309

Christine K. Harlan

Chaplain
MA in Biblical Studies, Dallas Theological Seminary
Christine_Harlan@diu.edu
(972) 708-7464

David A. Ross

President Emeritus
PhD, Lehigh University
david_ross@diu.edu
(972) 708-7340

Student Services


Maggie Johnson

Director of Admissions, VA Certifying Officer, International Student Coordinator
BA, University of Missouri at Columbia
admissions_director@diu.edu, isc@diu.edu
(972) 708-7573

Lynne M. Lamiman

Registrar
BA, LeTourneau University
registrar@diu.edu
(972) 708-7536

Kelly D. Walter

Admissions Representative
MA, University of Texas at Arlington
admissions@diu.edu
(972) 708-7415

Margaret Johnson

Administrative Assistant to Student Services
MRE., Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary
margaret_johnson@diu.edu
(972) 708-7415

Julie (Shih-Chen) Smith

Academic Service Assistant
MA, MEL, MEL-HE, Dallas Baptist University; MWE, Tianjin Normal University
julie_smith@diu.edu
(972)-708-2038

Ken Prettol

Financial Aid Administrator
MA, University of Texas at Arlington
financial-aid@diu.edu
(972) 708-7547

Sheri McMillan

Director of Recruiting
BA, University of West Florida
discoverDallasInternational@diu.edu, sheri_mcmillan@diu.edu
(972) 708-7343

Connie Eckerle

International Student Advocate
BS in Music Education, Oregon State University
connie_eckerle@diu.edu
704-582-9456

John Oh

Director of External Relationships
MA, GIAL
john_oh@diu.edu
(323) 422-1453

Caiti Plante

Administrative Assistant to the Dean of Students
BS, Bob Jones University
caiti_plante@diu.edu
(972) 708-7400 ext. 2424

Debbie Manter

Alumni Relations Coordinator
Diploma, Word of Life Bible Institute
alumni@diu.edu
(972) 708-7415

Library


Ferne Weimer

Library Director
MLS, Northern Illinois University
ferne_weimer@diu.edu
(972) 708-7416

Barbara Thomas

Public Services Librarian
MSLIS, University of North Texas
barbara_thomas@diu.edu
(972) 708-7416

Carole Unseth

Library Assistant
BA, Dallas Baptist College
carole_unseth@diu.edu
(972) 708-7416

Glenna Sollenberger

Cataloger
BA, Southern Nazarene University
glenna_sollenberger@diu.edu
(972) 708-7370

Dorothy Buice

Reference Librarian
MSLIS, University of North Texas
dorothy_buice@diu.edu
(972) 708-7416

Robert Sivigny

Reference Librarian
MLS, Simmons College
robert_sivigny@diu.edu
(972) 708-7416

Sharon Noyce

Assistant Cataloger
MLS, University of Maryland
(972) 708-7370

Computing Services


Matt Long

Director of Information Services
MA, GIAL
matt_long@diu.edu
(972) 708-7574

Chuck Walek

IT Staff
BS, University of Nebraska
chuck_walek@diu.edu
(972) 708-7574

Jonathan Dailey

IT Staff
MA, GIAL
jonathan_dailey@diu.edu
(972) 708-7574

Media Services


Bill Harris

Director of Dallas Int'l Media Services
MA, Azusa Pacific University
bill_harris@diu.edu
(972) 800-3945

Eric Swanson

Distance Education Videographer
BA, Biola University
eric_swanson@diu.edu
903-744-7622

Center for Excellence in World Arts


Katie Hoogerheide

Associate Director of Dallas International's Center for Excellence in World Arts (CEWA)
MMus, Western Michigan University
katie_hoogerheide@diu.edu
(972) 708-7510

Wendy Atkins

Arts and Trauma Healing Liaison (CEWA)
BMus, Houghton, College
wendy_atkins@diu.edu
972-708-7702

Cory Cummins

Office Manager, Center for Excellence in World Arts
cory_cummins@sil.org, arts@sil.org
(972) 708-7517

Kevin Calcote

Arts Specialist, Archivist
kevin_calcote@sil.org
(214) 442-8538

School Staff


Gail Dykstra

Special Assistant to the President
BA, University of Texas at Arlington
gail_dykstra@diu.edu
(972) 708-7547

Liana Saffel

Administrative Assistant
BA, Union University
liana_saffel@diu.edu
(972) 708-7340

Tricia Reiman

Administrative Assistant to Vice President of Development
MA, University of Texas at Arlington
tricia_reiman@diu.edu
(972) 708-7552

Dan Boerger

Administrative Assistant to the Dean of Academic Affairs
MA, University of Texas at Arlington; MEE, University of Delaware
daniel_boerger@diu.edu
972-708-7400 ext. 2038

Paul W. Setter

Business Manager, Accounting Office
BS, University of Wisconsin at River Falls
accounting@diu.edu
(972) 708-7321

Daniel J Walton

Lead Accountant
BA in Business Management, LeTourneau University
dan_walton@diu.edu
(972) 708-7616

Abby Farmer

Distance Education Instructional Designer
Ed.D. Jackson State University 2015, MA Graduate Institute of Applied Linguistics 2010
abby_farmer@diu.edu
(972) 708-7400 ext. 2219

Carol Long

Coordinator of Distance Education Course Development
MA, GIAL
carol_long@diu.edu
(972) 708-7400 ext. 2036